Marvel Announces Phase 3 Movie Plans

Marvel Studios held an event yesterday to unveil the company’s next wave of movies, titled “Phase Three”.

Phase Three includes nine movies, after Avengers: Age of Ultron and Ant-Man arrive next May and July, respectively. The next wave will include two more Avengers movies, the third Thor movie, a third Captain America movie, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, and a few new entries to the big-screen superhero line-up, including Black Panther! 


Following is the full list of Phase Three movies and release dates:

Captain America: Civil War, May 6, 2016
Doctor Strange, Nov. 4, 2016
Guardians of the Galaxy 2, May 5, 2017
Thor: Ragnarok, July 28, 2017
Black Panther, Nov. 3, 2017
Avengers: Infinity War – Part 1, May 4, 2018
Captain Marvel, July 6, 2018
Inhumans, Nov. 2, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War – Part 2, May 3, 2019

TTPM (that’s us), will continue to bring you news on these movies and the toy lines that will accompany them. In the meantime, follow Jeff on Twitter, , for more movie news.

Scroll to Top