Frog and Friends Frog's Lucky Day Review (Sleeping Bear Press)

What It Is

Frog and Friends is a book series for early readers that follows the adventures of Frog and his friends, Rabbit, Possum, Raccoon, and Squirrel. The two stories in Frog's Lucky Day follow Frog and his friends as they try to find the end of the rainbow and look for a new pond when an unwelcome visitor won't leave. The book is written by Eve Bunting and illustrated by Josee Masse. As part of Sleeping Bear Press' I Am A Reader series, this book is designed as a beginning chapter book for newly independent readers.

Is It Fun?

This book is really two stories in one, and kids who like the Frog and Friends books will enjoy reading these two new adventures. This colorful book makes a great introduction to the world of chapter books for beginner readers.

Who It’s For

Frog and Friends Frog's Lucky Day is for ages 6-8.

What To Be Aware Of

Additional Frog and Friends books are sold separately.

  • Quality

  • Read-it-Again Score

  • Fun-and-Learning

  • Frog and Friends Frog's Lucky Day published by Sleeping Bear Press
  • Written by: Eve Bunting
  • Illustrated by: Josee Masse
  • We recommend this book for kids ages 6 and up