Rainbocorns Sequin Surprise Series 2 and Sparkle Heart Surprise Review (Zuru)

Rainbocorns Sequin Surprise Series 2 and Sparkle Heart Surprise
What It Is

There's more magic to hatch with the new lines of Rainbocorns. The plush animals in series 2 of the Sequin Surprise line and the smaller Sparkle Heart Surprise eggs are bright and colorful, with unicorn horns and shiny wings.

Sequin Surprise series 2 features 13 new stuffed animals to collect, and each egg includes 10 layers for kids to hatch. The animals in this series include lions, llamas, pandas, and a rare golden flamingocorn. Along with the plush, you'll find Rainbocorn poop, a surprise accessory, Boo-Boocorns (collectible plastic creatures that can be used as pencil toppers), stickers, and more. As with the original Rainbocorns, there's a flip sequin heart that gets snapped onto the Rainbocorn's belly to reveal a hidden image when you rub the sequins.

The Sparkle Heart Surprise series is a collection of smaller eggs and plush, each with five surprises inside. Each of the six plush in this lineup, which includes a bunny, cat, unicorn, llama, dog, and flamingo, comes with a sparkly heart on its belly that you peel away to reveal a hidden image. You'll also find rainbow poop slime and a surprise color change Boo-Boocorn. Just dip the Boo-Boocorn into cold water to watch it change color.

Is It Fun?

These are just as cute and cuddly as the original series of Rainbocorns, but now the eggs have more fun surprises. The tactile play of the Rainbocorn Poop Slime is really neat and also offers some extended play away from the plush. Plus, there's the fun unboxing surprise. Kids will like collecting new characters and giving them lots of hugs.

Who It’s For

The Rainbocorns are for ages 3 and up. 

What To Be Aware Of

A boy version, the Smashers Epic Dino Egg, is also available and sold separately.

  • Cute

  • Cuddly

  • Collectibility