LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens Review (Warner Bros Interactive)

LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens
What It Is
The LEGO Star Wars series returns with LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, from Warner Bros. This is a full game that takes players through the movie, Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, and beyond. The game features the familiar LEGO video game humor and play pattern that the LEGO Star Wars games are known for. LEGO Force Awakens also adds some new elements to the familiar game mechanics, one of which is the Multi-Build system. Multi-Build spots allow players to use the same pile of LEGO pieces to build multiple items to solve the puzzles that allow players to progress through the game's levels. The game also includes levels that are not in the movie, The Force Awakens, including the first level that takes players back to The Battle of Endor from Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi. Playable characters in this level include Ewoks, Luke Skywalker, and Darth Vader. In addition to unlocking playable characters throughout the game, there are also vehicles to discover and drive. The Battle of Endor level introduces the first such vehicle, and gives players the ability to drive an Imperial AT-ST walker. 
Is It Fun?
Playing through The Force Awakens is a great way to revisit the movie and explore it's scenes, ships, and locations. The classic LEGO Star Wars video game humor makes this as entertaining to play as it is rewarding to solve the puzzles and get through the levels. 
Who It’s For
The Force Awakens is rated E10+ for the cartoon violence, comic mischief, and mild language. If the kids in your life are old enough to see and enjoy the movie, they will be fine with the content of the game. Kids around the ages of 6–10 might need an older player to play with them and help get through some areas. Fortunately, the game features a second-player, drop-in and drop-out mode.  
What To Be Aware Of

Once a level is completed, players can return to try to find all the hidden items. There are also hundreds of characters to collect, which adds to the game's repeat play value.
LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is available for Nintendo's Wii U and 3DS, PlayStation 3, 4, and Vita as well as Xbox One, and Xbox 360. It's also available for Microsoft Windows, iOS, Mac OS, and there's a Google Play edition coming soon.

  • Fun

  • Repeat Play

  • Learning Curve

  • LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens from Warner Bros Interactive
  • Part of the Star Wars brand
  • Rated E10+ for Everyone 10 and up
  • Available on: MacNintendo 3DSNintendo Wii UPCPlaystation 3Playstation 4Playstation VitaXbox 360Xbox One
  • Available June 28, 2016