Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition Starter Pack Review (Disney Interactive)

Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition Starter Pack
What It Is
The Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack, the third edition of the game, introduces Star Wars characters to the game. The pack comes with Anakin Skywalker and Asoka Tano, and includes the game disc, Disney Infinity Base, and Twilight of the Republic Playset Piece. 

Infinity features two modes, a story-driven adventure titled Twilight of the Republic and the Toy Box, which is an open-world, sandbox game where players build whatever they want. The story in the Twilight of the Republic returns to the Clone Wars era, and features mission-based levels and open environments to explore. The game includes vehicle-based levels. 

Is It Fun?
Fans of the animated series, The Clone Wars, will love playing through an original story that returns to the world from the series. 

The Toy Box allows players to use their imagination to create whatever they can imagine with characters from different Disney-owned properties. There are countless objects for building that range from terrain blocks to the Big Hero 6, San Fransokyo bridge. 

Who It’s For
The Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack is for Star Wars and Disney fans. The figures are for ages 6 and up, however the game is rated E10+ due to the cartoon violence. That violence is similar to the action in the animated series. The only questionable content in the game is in the game's introduction when a character from Inside Out says, "This literally sucks!".
What To Be Aware Of
Additional non-Star Wars figures, such as the characters from Inside Out, are also available and will work in the Toy Box. 

Figures from the past two Infinity editions will also work in the 3.0 Toy Box. 

  • Fun

  • Repeat Play

  • Learning Curve

  • Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition Starter Pack from Disney Interactive
  • Part of the Star Wars brand
  • Rated E10+ for Everyone 10 and up
  • Available on: Nintendo Wii UPlaystation 3Playstation 4Xbox 360Xbox One
  • Available August 28, 2015