Dora the Explorer Dora Goes to School

from Random House

   
  • Quality

  • Read-it-Again Score

  • Fun-and-Learning

Product Information

  • Dora the Explorer Dora Goes to School published by Random House
  • Written by: Leslie Valdes
  • Illustrated by: MJ Illustrations
  • We recommend this book for kids ages 3 and up

What It Is

Dora Goes to School/Dora Va a la Escuela is a 24-page book, based on the animated Nickelodeon preschool series Dora the Explorer, with English and Spanish text. The book is written by Leslie Valdes, illustrated by MJ Illustrations, and published by Random House. It's the first day of school for Dora and Boots, and on their way they spot their teacher riding her bike to school. But their teacher's bike gets a flat tire, the story turns into an adventure to help her get to school on time. Like the TV series, the book prompts kids to help Dora find items within the illustrated pages to help get them to school on time as they also practice their English and Spanish skills. As kids read along, they are interacting and practicing their ABCs, basic numbers, and even recognition skills.

Is It Fun?

This is a fun book for beginner readers who love Dora the Explorer. The English and Spanish translations on each page help kids to further recognize each word and its corresponding translation as well as practice other basic letters and numbers.

Who It’s For

Dora Goes to School is for age 3-7.

What To Be Aware Of

Text for English and Spanish translations are highlighted in different colors on each page.

See more products from our All Children's Book Reviews category

Comments

What do you think about Dora the Explorer Dora Goes to School from Random House?

Shop for Kids

Daily Giveaway

 

We are giving away
a Thomas & Friends TrackMaster Avalanche Escape Set
every day this week!